Commonwealth Bank AgQuip Field Days
16 - 18 August 2016
Gunnedah, NSW Australia
Brownhill Cup a highlight of AgQuip

The prestigious Brownhill Cup celebrates its 31st anniversary this year, and Commonwealth Bank is looking forward to once again hosting the announcement of the recipient at their stand at AgQuip.

The Brownhill Cup was donated by the Brownhill Family of ‘Merrilong’ Spring Ridge, as a perpetual trophy to encourage landholders to apply conservation farming and efficient management practices on their properties and commenced in 1983. Today the Brownhill Cup recognises innovation and sustainable farming practises in Australia’s north eastern farming zone.
The Brownhill Cup is sponsored by Commonwealth Bank Regional and Agribusiness Banking and the Brownhill Family, and supported by NSW Department of Primary Industries and the NSW Farmers Association.

Past winners include:

2005 - Hugh Ball and Family ‘Gorian’ Moree
2006 - Heath Family ‘Pine Cliff’
2007 - Andrew Parkes ‘Keytah’ Moree
2008 - Sam and Megan Clifton ‘Penalva’ Coonabarabran
2009 - Bede and Narelle Burke ‘Glendon’ Tamworth
2010 - Ted Knights and Kevin Moorem Tamworth
2011 - John and Mary Single ‘Narratigah’ Coonamble
2012 - Neil and Geoff Barwick ‘Yarrabah’ Willow Tree
2013 - Davidson Family ‘Merrivale’ Tambar Springs NSW
2014 - Andrew & Heike Watson 'Boggabri NSW'

Commonwealth Bank and the Brownhill family invite everyone to join them at 11:30am on Wednesday 19 August 2015 to hear the announcement of the 2015 Brownhill Cup winner.


43rd Anniversary Commonwealth Bank AgQuip Preparation Underway »

Commonwealth Bank VW Clipex Ag Trader Coats Hire The Land Domain Rural Farmonline Livestock
Privacy | Conditions of Use